University Friends

Posted on Updated on

When I started university, I started a new chapter of my life. New city, new home, new friends. I never even imagined finding such an amazing friends. I believe for every single student same thing happened, and every single of us made some unforgettable friends.

I myself made three great friends Urte, Nick and Adam. For the past three years we were always together, group works, breaks, occasional trips out, etc. and yes, only three true friends I made, and I couldn’t imagine now those three years without them.

IMG_0138

My lovely Lithuanian sister Urte, so good not to be the only foreigner in our group. From the day we met, we stick to each other’s side, we helped out, we translated to each other, we gossiped together! Doing everything was so much easier with Urte, together we were not afraid to look silly. I will miss so much those lovely curls and blue, blue eyes!

Mr Grumpy Nick, never met anyone like him in my life. He helped me a lot throughout the years, never refused on helping anyone. Very intelligent and funny, he always has his own unique opinion which I love! Always hating everyone and everything, I love that too, because I know deep down inside he is a sweetheart! P.s. now he will start hating me for calling him a sweetheart. Oh you Nick, always making us laugh with your sarcasm and mean jokes!

Sweet, sweet Adam, our groups fashion icon, he always looks so handsome and smart, even if he gets ready within 5 minutes, his hair will still look amazing. One of the sweetest people I have met!  Adam and Nick together made some great Russian jokes, which always used to make us laugh until tears started coming out of our eyes.

I love all of them so much, that it just breaks my heart to finish university only because we won’t hang out as often and we’ll see each other only once in a blue moon. Every single student can relate to me, and tell things about their friends which they will never forget. We should treasure these moments because good friends don’t come just like that in your life.

Author Svajune Stonyte

Leave a comment